The Beautiful Catastrophe Snippet #ASMSG


  • It’s been a while since I posted anything from my current work in progress, The Beautiful Catastrophe… It’s finished, and in the editing process.  I’m finally diligently working on getting the editing finished, so I can start submitting it come mid February, or March.
  • In this snippet from Ch. 26 of The Beautiful Catastrophe, we just found out that Catastrophe has stomach cancer, and she hasn’t informed Mr. E yet. He’s been on a business trip for the past four days, and each night he waited until he thought she was asleep, and then whispered words of love and desire to her through the phone…

 

 

Once again, Mr. E waited until he thought I was asleep. “I love you…” He whispered. I expected the phone to light-up with end call when the silence lasted so long, but his voice rasped through the phone once more. “I know something is wrong, but I am waiting for you to tell me.” I heard him clear his throat. ” I know if I push you will run, and I can’t do that again.” The phone then lit up, and I sighed.

 

He knew… he knew and was allowing me to decide when to tell him. Mr. E was the most amazing man to ever walk the face of the earth, and I didn’t deserve him. Tomorrow, I had to tell him— by the way…I love you, and I might be dying, more wine?

 

This sucks!

 

 

3 responses to “The Beautiful Catastrophe Snippet #ASMSG

Speak to me... I'll flirt back!

