Be my guest … @CaraBristol joins me to talk about Spanking! #ASMSG


Good morning my Lovelies …

I have a very amazeballs treat for you. One of my favorite DD (Domestic Discipline) authors, Cara Bristol is my special guest today!

So without further ado … Welcome Cara! 

The open secret of spanking

By Cara Bristol

Will the spankos in blogland who are using their real names please raise their hands?

*Looks around*

Nobody?

That’s what I gathered.

In my research into domestic discipline and erotic spanking, I discovered that bloggers are very open and honest about their practices when they can be anonymous. But vanilla friends don’t know about their secret lifestyles, and when family and friends visit, great care is taken to hide evidence. I’ve read many blogs where the spankers lamented being unable to spank because they had house guests. And for single spankos, finding a compatible partner can be challenge. How do you approach a potential partner with the request you want to be spanked or like to spank?

The duality of the lifestyle, open and honest online, secret in the vanilla world, intrigued me. Inspired me.I thought, what if? What if I took this open secret one step farther? What if there was a place, an organization where spankos could go and be open about their lifestyle, to socialize with people who understood? I decided to create a social organization patterned after a gentleman’s club, in which all the men spanked their women.

So the Rod and Cane Society domestic discipline erotic romance series was born. It’s based in part, on real-life practices, but also incorporates a dose of fantasy, so all the men are dominant, macho men. Each book of the series is written as a stand-alone, focusing on the erotic romance and domestic discipline relationship of two characters. Books can be read out-of-order.  However, the Rod and Cane Society does/will grow and change throughout the books.

Rod and Cane begins as a secret organization. Members have to sign a confidentiality agreement, and there are penalties for violating it.

In book one, Unexpected Consequences, I introduce Rod and Cane, when a naïve bride marries a member. Her parents belong, and she knows of the organization, but she doesn’t know what it stands for. She and her new husband have discussed domestic discipline, but she assumes she would never do anything to warrant a spanking…

In book two, False Pretenses, an aspiring journalist infiltrates the organization intending to write a story. She doesn’t know that her new boyfriend is a member, nor is she aware of the penalties resulting from violating that confidentiality agreement…

In Body Politics, book three, Rod and Cane is in the process of becoming more open as a result of having been outed in the press. It’s a battle of the sexes when a feminist takes on member of the society.

More Rod and Cane Society novels are planned. In book four, which I’ll complete this year, there’s going to be a major shake-up in the organization and the live of one of the members introduced as a secondary character in a previous book.

 

CB_RACS3_BodyPolitics_coverlg

 

Body Politics blurb

Feminist Stephanie Gordon knows the instant she meets blind date Mark DeLuca it’s going to be a wasted evening. Sure the deputy chief of police is criminally sexy, but he’s arrogant, domineering and sexist. Thank goodness after the date ends, she’ll never have to see him again. A member of the Rod and Cane Society, an organization of men who discipline their women by spanking, Mark DeLuca is attracted to Stephanie like a paddle to a well-rounded ass. He sees beneath the shield of feminist militancy to the soft, sensitive woman she tries to hide. When she storms away in a snit, the chase is on. Can a man who spanks convince a diehard feminist her true strength lies in submission?

Body Politics excerpt

Stephanie flinched. She’d been enjoying having Mark stroke her butt; it had been both relaxing and arousing. She’d spread her legs, hoping he would caress her. When he’d made no move to spank her, she started to think the whole discipline thing had been a put-on.

Not.

He stung her ass. She wasn’t prepared for the sharpness—or the loud crack. He smacked her butt cheek dead center. Smack on the other one. She curled her fingers into his bedspread, commanding herself to remain silent. His arm was clamped like a vise over her lower back as he rained slaps upon her rear, the crease beneath her cheeks, the tops of her thighs. She wondered if striking her stung his hand as much as it hurt her ass. With all her heart, she hoped so.

He paused to rub her skin, easing the burn, then, holding her firmly again, he grabbed the paddle. Her ass cheeks and stomach clenched.

The first blow fell, searing skin already tender, and a whimper escaped her compressed lips. She’d thought his hand was unforgiving, but the paddle was worse. She buried her face in the nubby coverlet. With measured strokes, Mark spanked her as if timed by an invisible metronome. Crack. One, two.Crack. one, two. Crack.

“Tell me why I’m doing this.”

Because you’re a domineering asshole. She gritted her teeth to keep the words inside.

“Stephanie. I’m not talking to myself. I expect you to answer, or I’ll spank you until you do.”

He struck the crease where her ass met her thigh four times.

“No!” She twisted to avoid the spanks, but he held her fast.

“Answer my question.” Four more strikes to the other side.

She squeezed her eyes shut for a moment. Big girls don’t cry. “Because I acted rudely to Elizabeth.”

“That’s right. You were disrespectful. To her and to me.” He laid several hard blows to the middle of her cheeks. She’d seen the desire in his eyes; now she felt his disappointment. Surprisingly that bothered her. His opinion shouldn’t matter to her, but it did.

He set the paddle on the bed and massaged her skin, not slowly like he had done before, but briskly. What had soothed now rasped. But somehow comforted. “Why did you act that way?” he asked.

Buy Link:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Body-Politics-Cane-Society-ebook/dp/B00AYIII66/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1360599718&sr=8-1&keywords=cara+bristol+body+politics

Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Body-Politics-Cane-Society-ebook/dp/B00AYIII66/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1360599771&sr=8-1

Barnes & Noble http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/body-politics-cara-bristol/1114148945?ean=9781623001568

Website blog: http://www.carabristol.com

Twitter: @CaraBristol

9 responses to “Be my guest … @CaraBristol joins me to talk about Spanking! #ASMSG

  1. I’m a little late to the party sorry! Cara I love your books they were some of the first I devoured. I just started RC 3 & cant put in down! im mad i waited so long to read it. And I stupidly stupidly went on to blogs with my real name. Internet dunce. I so hope never to be outed. Sad but true.

Speak to me... I'll flirt back!

