Perfectly In Love #PoetryWednesday #ASMSG


When I’m all grown-up I will have roots firmly planted in the ground like my favorite old, broccoli tree

 

When I’m all grown-up I will have knowledge like my favorite old, wise owl

 

When I’m all grown-up I will have fortune like my favorite old, lucky leprechaun

 

But most of all…

 

When I’m all grown-up I will have you like my favorite commanding, demanding dream

 

We will plant our roots so we may grow as one

We will seek knowledge so we learn to compliment each other

We will succeed because there is gold at the end of the rainbow

We will find love together for it’s our destiny

 

You and me; it”s right

 

You just have to stop doubting, start believing, and take a leap of faith

 

Because…

 

When we’re all grown-up we will be like my favorite old, married couple

Perfectly in love

9 responses to “Perfectly In Love #PoetryWednesday #ASMSG

Speak to me... I'll flirt back!

