On the #Naughtycouch with @ChaseBoehner #ASMSG


Good morning my lovelies…

I have a special treat for you today. Mr. Chase Boehner is sitting on my #naughtycouch, and He’s answering all my dirty questions.

Naughty couch

 

Bad Penny: Hello there sexiness.  I hope your wife doesn’t mind; I’m a flirt, but I swear I’m harmless. -winks-

Speaking of your wife… I know that you didn’t just suddenly spring it on her you wanted to write erotica; so explain how it happened? And does she help you with ideas?

Chase Boehner: As with anything Penny,  my wife is involved from the start. She always knew I dreamed of publishing and has watched me fill notebook after notebook with stories in various steps of completion. With digital publishing blowing up, I started doing some research such as pricing, types of  books by Indie Authors, and what was trending. I came across the erotica genre by chance after my wife bought me a Kindle DX as a birthday present. I spent the next year downloading various books from many genres and seeing the pros and cons. I became enamored with the erotica genre and told my wife I wanted to lend my voice to it and see where it led. She said go for it and here I am. As far as ideas go, they are mostly my own creation. I have written some fantasy fulfillment fiction from ideas from others but it has to be something I believe I can turn into an interesting short.

 

Bad Penny:  It’s really awesome to have such support from your wife! Are all your stories made up, or do you base them off life experiences?

Chase Boehner: All of my stories are fiction based and are not based on real events. They all, however, do contain snippets from our bedroom. Those bits are little nods to my wife and are a complete joy to add into a piece. The snippets could be something from a complete sex scene to an instance of tenderness we have shared.

 

Bad Penny: Which leads me to my next question…? BDSM aspects are littered in your books. Do you practice the lifestyle? If not, what type of research have you done to ensure your readers are getting the ‘real deal’?

Chase Boehner: Ohhh Penny, knowing you I wondered when it would take a naughty turn. Well, aspects is the correct word. My wife and I do not practice the BDSM lifestyle and every time we have sex is different depending on moods, time, or location. My wife is definitely the sub in the bedroom but every bit my equal everywhere else. I love a good strong-willed woman and she has always been that. Once we are in the bedroom though our sex can range from slow and intimate to something more adventuresome ranging from  spanking to……oops the wife says I have shared enough on this subject…lol

 

Bad Penny: -giggles- Tell your wife her secrets are safe with me! -winks and clears my throat-

In “Keeping Kara” you bring Kara’s fantasy to life by bringing two dominant men into her bedroom— Great storyline by the way! Was this your idea, or do you have a little muse, like myself, who sometimes feeds you ideas?

Chase Boehner: Keeping Kara was a story I created from elements inspired by friend and fellow writer b.l. ronan. We were talking one day and both at very frustrating ends over writers block. So we decided to give each other a challenge and tell the other what we wanted to see in an erotic piece of fiction. I took the elements she shared with me and crafted a story around them. I added my own story and characters and made sure that just because I was challenged and some people knew what would be included, that it didn’t mean I had to write a by the numbers erotica short. I filled the story with many surprising elements and the response has been incredible. It really has turned into the ultimate female fantasy piece and every woman has a favorite guy. Some like the rough around the edges Logan while other woman respond to the slick suited Sam. I’m guessing you’d throw yourself in with the whole lot…lol.  I also have fans posting excerpts from it all the time to my Facebook, Twitter or on their personal accounts and it’s very flattering that it is so well-loved.

As far as my muses? They are everywhere and every one and could be anything that I read, see, or hear about. My mind will create a story around the merest bit of inspiration…lol

 

Bad Penny:  I’d have to say; you do have quite the talent for creating stories! But, If you could change one thing about your writing career since you started— what would it be and why?

Chase Boehner: Great question Penny. The only thing I would change is starting it earlier and not waiting so long to start publishing. I enjoy this so much and the community of Indie Writers is so friendly and supportive. I just wish I had gotten the motivation earlier.

 

Bad Penny: I couldn’t agree more, Chase. Our community of writers is amazing and super supportive! Thanks for visiting my #naughtycouch!  I promise next time to go easier on you.

Chase Boehner: It was an absolute pleasure stopping by. Thanks for having me over although I feel as though I should have shown a black light over your naughty couch before I sat on it…lol

–winks-

Bad Penny: -laughs- You have no idea … but I have the plastic changed every Monday, so it’s fresh just for you!

fluffy_pink_couch_by_thekindthatlasts-d4628mn

 

Now onto the what I think about Keeping Kara…

 

I’ve had the pleasure of reading several of Chase’s books, if we are being honest.

And since we are being honest, when I first heard about Chase Boehner someone was telling me how much his writing was just sex, sex, sex.

I personally love SEX, SEX, SEX… so I wasn’t seeing the problem, but I listened, and then went to hunt down a book to read by this Mr. Chase Boehner.  Seriously… what the person thought was bad publicity- made me want to buy a book and see for myself.

And, while Chase Boehner is an erotica writer that knows how to write sex, he also knows how to weave a story and plot together so neatly, you don’t even realize you are lost in his book.

That’s where I found myself by the end of the book with Keeping Kara.  Lost in Chase’s words, his story, and the sexual tension and build– OMG!

I’m not a plot spoiler reviewer,  so here’s what I’ll say about the book…

Kara thinks she’s making all the decisions; reality sets in when she realizes Sam and Logan decided to make her dreams come true, instead.

I bought the book for the sex, and I’ll keep buying more for the stories!

#Naughtyville Approved! 

Kara-Final

Keeping Kara…

Kara has a good job and a nice apartment, but her life is cold and lonely. Sam and Logan are two men from her past that she has come closest to loving. Feeling down and alone, Kara devises a plan to bring the two people she cares most about back to her. What she has planned is uncharted territory for all them. Can two men from her past find common ground and give her what she needs? Kara will find out that nothing ever goes as planned and sometimes that’s for the better.

A Note from the Author..

My pen name is Chase Boehner. I designed it to be a bit of fun and a constant reminder to not take myself to seriously. I write erotica and enjoy the racy excitement it provides and hope that reading it delivers the same thrill to you. I hope that my stories can provide that little bit of excitement absent from your day and also provide that little bit of foreplay for you and a partner. Of, course if your single I hope you take one of my steamy shorts to bed with you as a little pre-sleep read. After all, the joys of Erotica are to service the needs of the many and I hope I do that for each and every one of you that reads my erotic fiction.

Cheers, Chase 

photo (3)

You can Find him here, here, and here! 

Buy Links:
Thanks guys for dropping by and psst… it’s only .99cents right now! Why are you still here? Go buy Keeping Kara!
Bad Penny’s always to blame! 

 

 

 

15 responses to “On the #Naughtycouch with @ChaseBoehner #ASMSG

  1. Great interview! You want SEX, read any of my true stories. None of them have spanking or BDSM but my next couple of books, if not more, will. Self promotion not good. Billy Bad.

  2. I loved the interview. You brought a touch of the human element out of the fastidious. I can’t wait to read. BTW …I like the BDSM reading too. Instant wetness! When a Dominant talks about his submissive. I’m gone.

  3. Pingback: On the #Naughtycouch with @ChaseBoehner #ASMSG | chaseboehner

  4. Wonderfully done, Bad Penny! I’ve been following Chase, the author, and I always enjoy reading something about a favorite author’s real life. Thunderous applause to both of you!

Speak to me... I'll flirt back!

