You’re my Everything #Poetry #ASMSG


.

You love me from afar

Keeping me at a distance

Your heart kept tight in a jar

.

Protected until you need me

And even sometimes when you don’t

You see, that is the key

.

That unlocks the puzzle of your soul

Granting permission for us to become whole

.

Allowing me to breathe in the essence of you

It is True

.

You’re my everything

 

Penelope Jones copyright 2013

This was brought you in part by dVerse Poet Open Link Night Week 98

Go here to see a bunch of other amazing poets and poems!

61 responses to “You’re my Everything #Poetry #ASMSG

  1. A gnat hit me in the eye
    A giant stole my jewels
    I found a hole
    Let the sun stream in
    An errant spear touched me
    Brushed away
    Meaningless fell
    A gnat hit me in the eye
    A giant stole my jewels
    Unlike this
    sleek-skinned we pass
    streams of sun and errant
    Once upon a time
    A gnat hit me in the eye

    I’m just sayin

  2. I like the voice. Well you weren’t writing about weed, so I guess its a love poem, : ) , JJ, love it, I like the melody , voice, and feel. Breathing in the essense of someone. I like that, even more than anything recreational. Excellente!

  3. Is it love when the object is kept at a distance? Yes, I think it is. We all maintain some distance even form those that we love the most. Beautifully written, Penny.

Speak to me... I'll flirt back!

