I’m Just a Girl with Impure Thoughts #poetrywednesday #ASMSG


.
.

I just know one day that I’ll be caught

My choices forcing me to suffer that lot

.

Made to think my thoughts impure

Being forced to submit to some religious cure

.

Judging me for who and what I am

Weighing my transgressions down to the gram

.

I love my family with all my heart

But maybe it’s time for us to part

.

Religion can’t cure me

Words can’t damn me

Love can’t fix me

.

I’m not broken, nor am I mentally ill

I need not a cure, nor some magic pill

.

I need understanding that comes from within

I need them to stop telling me that my life’s a sin

.

I need love that doesn’t come with stipulations

I need them to stop with all the manipulations

.

I’m just a girl whose thoughts are impure

And no longer do they think I need a cure

.

My family’s decided I’m no longer a sinner

In fact, my owner’s coming to dinner

.

Penelope Jones- Spanking it since 1996!

11 responses to “I’m Just a Girl with Impure Thoughts #poetrywednesday #ASMSG

Speak to me... I'll flirt back!

