Free to a good home #poetry from Iniquitous Solace: The Aftermath #Poetrywednesday


regret it

 

I remember the times we used to share

You used to care

You used to dare

 

…to love me

 

Loved you thru thick and thin

Catered to your Sin

Now there’s no mend

 

I needed you more and more

You created me, your whore

Then you showed me the door

 

There was no conversation

No alleviation

Of the situation

 

No goodbye, no reason

I guess it was the Season

 

One broken heart for sale

No, it can’t be sent by email

 

Slightly used

Definitely abused

 

Damaged goods called for the price to be slashed

It’s only slightly mashed

 

Oh hell—

 

Free to a good home

 

Buy links for Iniquitous Solace: The Aftermath 

US  Print

 UK 

Speak to me... I'll flirt back!

