Karma’s a Bitch #poetrywednesday #ASMSG


Karma is a bitch I never want the pleasure of meeting again. 

tumblr_kwr6z4Sp8w1qzda5bo1_500

Kill’em with kindness has always worked for me. 😦

 

If you can believe it; I’ve made an enemy. Not because of anything I’ve truly done.  Nope… I’m hated because I’m popular.

(This is totally off subject, but every time I say, think, or type Popular I think of Wicked the Musical … I love that song! OK…back to the regularly scheduled programming heh)

This person hates me! Really?  I’m like the nicest person, and I would do anything (with in reason)  for you if asked; which is why people like me. It’s also why this person loathes me; it’s to the point this person wishes bodily harm to come to me.  I’m not innocent; when I was goaded, I reacted, but I don’t wish bad things for this person.  In fact, I don’t hate them at all.

I believe you get back ten fold what you put into the universe, so to this person: I only wish them the best and hope life brings them the greatest joys.

 

Because … 

 

Karma’s a Bitch 

by Penelope Jones 

 

My heart remains safe in this cage

If I let it out, you have to promise

Not to engage

 

In asshole behaviors

I’m not asking you to be

One of my saviors

 

I can take care of me

But yet I plea

 

Take heed of my words regarding my heart

This is our brand new start

 

Our chance to prove that love can be real

It doesn’t have to be a bitter pill

 

Maybe the way we love isn’t like others

We don’t hide behind the covers

 

Our views on sex are out for all to see

We don’t spend much time sipping tea

 

You had me pegged from the beginning

I wanted to spend my days with you sinning

 

Every hole stuffed to the core

I continue begging for more

 

I’m willing to do all this and more

 

But…

 

You must promise one thing…

 

Don’t break my heart

It wouldn’t be smart

 

Karma’s a bitch, man

(This poem is from Iniquitous Solace: The Aftermath)

 

P.S. Happiness is my calm, and I found you again last night! Loved you… missed you. Kisses! Welcome back into my life… Happiness! 

img-thing

 

 

Penelope Jones- Spanking it since 1996! 

19 responses to “Karma’s a Bitch #poetrywednesday #ASMSG

  1. Karma can be a bitch when it wants to be, which is why it is always smart to be on her good side, much better that way. you found your happiness, good…hang on to it and keep smiling. Lots of Hump Day Hugs to you.

  2. Karma is a Bitch they deserve. ”Kill em with kindness” is my policy too Penny. It always makes me feel better when I know they know I am a better person then them! Xx 🙂

  3. Bullies. They are the weakest humans on the planet and they seek to make others feel as weak and unloved as they are. As Joseph said, shine on, because you are neither weak nor unloved.

  4. I love Wicked and Popular! LOL, also if someone is hating you just because you are a nice person, they are probably just jealous because they suck. Just my own personal opinion. I hope karma gets them!

  5. Karma’s only a bitch if you are – it’s the best quote! I just shared this with a friend a few nights ago. Agree – you get back ten fold what you put out. Life works in circles and nothing is forgotten, good or bad. It may not all catch up in this lifetime, but it will in the next.

    Here’s to putting more positive in the world!

Speak to me... I'll flirt back!

