Interview w/ PJ Perryman #erotica author! #ASMSG @PattiSparkles


Good morning my lovelies…

 

 

I have a wonderful treat this morning! Ms. P.J. Perryman is on the #naughtycouch and dishing the dirty about Erotica, art, and anything sparkly!

 

Naughty couch

Penny:   So… now that I have Ms. Sparkly Knickers herself here and trapped; let’s get down to business, shall we?  We’ve known each other since our writing careers began. We were both “virtually” there for one another when we found out we were “published” authors.

*high fives her*

Do you remember how you felt the first time? How did it differ from the last acceptance letter you received?

 

P.J. Perryman: My first acceptance was from an erotic publication called “For The Girls.” I subbed a naughty little piece called “Hello Sailor,” about a prostitute who likes to pleasure more than be pleased. When I got the letter I remember dancing for joy around the living room.  Both girly bubbas danced in the air and my husband received two black eyes from the backlash. It was a happy moment. And Ironically just like my first time!

 

 

Penny: I’m sure it was!

*Laughs*

 If you could give one piece of advice about rejection letters what would it be?

 

P.J. Perryman: Real writers get rejection letters. Only babies cry about them. When you get a form one, sub two more pieces. If you get a personalized one, learn from it. Don’t stop writing, stick a rude finger in the air, laugh out loud and move on.

 

Penny: *giggles*

 Only babies cry… too funny. I know a few babies!  

*clears throat*

Alright… let’s talk about your writing!  Your blog series… I super heart Franny by the way! I heard from a little birdie that it might be going live on Amazon in the future— is this true?  Will the illustrations be included?

 

P.J. Perryman: I’m a very traditional girl at heart. Taking the indie plunge has been a long time coming (no pun intended.)   I’m a little bit scared, truth be told, but I’m watching my friends do really well in WWW land and I figure, why not? A gazillion indie writers can’t be wrong. Franny Carbunkle is a rock star. I love her character and she totally deserves a wider audience. And if she travels, her naughty illustrations will go with her – I can’t imagine leaving them behind.

 

Penny:  Speaking of illustrations… wow those are amazing, and you do the art yourself?  What sparked the idea of the illustrations to go with your story?

 

P.J. Perryman: Yup, all mine, tits and all. I know I’m not Picasso but it’s just so much fun to bring a story to life through drawings, and like they say – a picture paints a thousand words. I started to draw because I found nothing on the internet thingy that captured her – and my Franny is one of a kind.

 

Penny: She sure is one of a kind! *smiles*

*Questions… questions THEY got questions*

OK… OK!

*Looking at #Naughtyville and giggles*

Stop yelling at me!

*then back to P.J. with a grin*

Everyone wants to know…what does she write? Tell us about your books!

*clears throat*

Especially Kiss of the Marquis!

*winks*

 

P.J. Perryman: Kiss of the Marquis – oh my God! I have no idea where that came from. Spanking, bondage, dark arts and vibrators! Truth is I love dark, menacing heroes – think Heathcliff, Marquis De Sade, and Count Almasy. The Marquis is a powerful, ruthless character who will do anything to get what he wants. Even if it means dragging someone back to hell with him. And why not throw a few shags in along the way? I loved writing it! And the reviews suggest people love reading it. Win win!

 

Penny:  It’s on my to-be-read list. At the top! I can’t wait!

*grins*

Is it true you write other stuff besides erotica?

 *pretends to be shocked*

 

P.J. Perryman: Yes (cough) children’s books (cough).  It’s published under a different pen name for obvious reasons. And Greek mythology – I have a fantasy quest under consideration as we speak. Hopefully I will have news on that shortly.

 

Penny:  What’s up next for you other than Franny will get her real world publishing debut soon?

 

P.J. Perryman: I have just finished my first erotic historical fantasy called “A Bride For Lord Esher.” It’s literally just finished. It’s being subbed out – again – watch this space.

 

Penny: And because I’d never make it out of #Naughtyville alive if I didn’t ask… Thong? Boyshort? Bikini Brief? And what color and are they sparkly?

*giggles*

 

P.J. Perryman: Bikini Brief – there’s just not enough room for a sparkle on a thong. I like my sparkly knickers to dazzle! As it happens I do own some sparkly articles, but I’ll leave it to your imagination where I stick them.

 

Penny: Thank you Ms. Sparkly for hanging with me this morning, and putting with #Naughtyville and their crazy questions! You’re welcome on my #naughtycouch anytime!

*snuggles P.J. tight*

 

P.J. Perryman: You’re very welcome my perky friend! Now you promised me a buzz if I sat on the couch! Let’s get down to business…

 

Penny: 

*my brow shot into the air*

I meant a wine buzz… but – I just happen to have my #magicwand right here…

*winks*

 

P.J. Perryman: Love you Penelope Poos!

 

Penny: *laughs*

Lovers you too Sparkliest of them all!

 

 

Thank you guys for joining us on the #naughtycouch … However, this sex scene is about to fade to black!

*boos and hisses were shouted, and I giggle*

I know I suck!!!

 

 

WAIT!  

                 

Check out some of P.J.’s art work… 

 

PattiSparkles  franny-on-a-broomFranny knickers

 

 

And you can find P.J. Perryman here: 

https://www.facebook.com/pages/P-J-Perryman/280337515426677

http://www.blushingbooks.com/index.php?l=product_detail&p=2365

http://sparklyknickers.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/PattiSparkles

 

Penelope Jones- Spanking it since 1996!

8 responses to “Interview w/ PJ Perryman #erotica author! #ASMSG @PattiSparkles

  1. I love that couch of yours Penelope. You funny, entertaining and insightful. With the top guest, such as P.J. Perryman. Thank you both!

Speak to me... I'll flirt back!

