See the potential? #Poemup #ASMSG


20130822-215246.jpg

.

We never seemed to have enough time

It was always rush, rush, rushed

And in the process…

my feelings get crush, crush, crushed

.

It’s never intentional

I know that for a fact

but then your bags were packed

.

You were leaving again

and you continued to grin

.

Like you were happy to go…

.

Leaving me behind

Work had you on the

grind, grind, grind

.

Really I don’t mind,

but I need you to be kind

.

I know that’s outside your comfort zone

but so was my giving into you

and wearing the color blue

.

Please get a clue!

.

Stop pushing me down

every time I break down a wall

I’ll catch you if you fall

.

I’m an asset to you, Sir

.

I’m not your average girl

I’m an uncultured pearl

.

Please call me “mine

for you…

I shine, shine, shined

.

See the potential?

12 responses to “See the potential? #Poemup #ASMSG

Speak to me... I'll flirt back!

