What legacy will you leave imprinted on other’s lives? #ASMSG #inspirational #thoughtprovoking


Pink can stand for integrity,

honesty, and a pure life.

.

.

.
What does our life say about us?
.
Do you feel the life you lead defines who you are in death?
.Here’s my take on the subject…

.
I absolutely think it does!  Emphatically, in fact!  We all make mistakes in life, it helps mold us into better, stronger people.  Some of us make grave mistakes and can find a way to overcome the fork in the road and still leave a good, lasting impression.
.
I have thought about this a lot over the past few years, and I think it’s a very important topic.
.
I want to be known as the girl who could  help you find your smile!  I love being the funny girl.  It defines me… I think.
.
I also want to be known as the girl who would help you purge your life.  And by this I mean a lot of things. Some people need good advice to help them learn to purge… to want more, to be more!  Some people have clutter in their lives, and they need someone  to help them clean it up.  And, then there are people who have clutter in their minds, and they just need someone to listen to them, to hear them.  And I hope that when I am no longer here… people see me as this person because it’s one of the things I love about me.And…

I want to be known as the girl who helped people be honest with themselves— To find the life they wish to live and live it to its fullest.  I want to help people realize they don’t have to live traditional lives just because society dictates it.  Be the best you that you can be and make sure while being the best you, you share it with the best person or persons for you, that your heart can buy!
.
I strive to live an honest, pure life with integrity. I strive to be the best me, I can be.  As an author of erotica which details out aspects of my real life leather/bdsm experiences; I feel I’m sharing with the world my legacymy beliefs, even if it is through fiction and poetic smuttery!
.
dirty words pretty
.
*giggles* So… now, that I have given you my thoughts on living “your best life” and being the best you; let me know what you think by leaving me a comment!

I would love to hear what you want to leave imprinted on other’s lives when you are gone!  What have you woven into others to leave as your legacy?  I am leaving my pink imprint, hopefully, everywhere I go.  Small prints, big prints, pink prints.. they all count!

Start counting!
.
.
Penelope Jones- Spanking it since 1996! 
.
Fictional and Poetic Smuttery can be found here: 

32 responses to “What legacy will you leave imprinted on other’s lives? #ASMSG #inspirational #thoughtprovoking

  1. That is so worthwhile an ambition, I have just begun to take the steps to live my life and not deny who I am. It was frightening taking that first step, each one since has been a little bit easier.

    I hope that what I leave behind is that you have to be true to yourself, that honesty and integrity are not dead and should be carried on throughout life.

    Yes, you do always bring a smile 🙂

  2. I would like to leave others with the thought that although I did not change the world I made a few people happy. I hope that my modest efforts made a difference to somebody and that people won’t judge me too harshly.

  3. Thank you for letting us into your soul, Penelope. Your goals are noble, without question.

    And to use your words, “here’s my take on the subject:”

    My legacy to others is whatever they want it to be. It’s not up to me. What I strive for is all kinds of heartfelt things, as they come up. But this has nothing to do with what others are going to see or not see when I’m gone.

    This may not be a good example, but because he’s been in my mind recently, look at Freddy Mercury: Some people view his legacy is having been a “gay guy” with no talent, just a peacock strutting his shit. To others, his legacy is so sacred, they have no words. He had nothing to do with it. He just lived, loved, exposed his being, and left.

    So there you have it. I loved your post. Thanks so much!

Speak to me... I'll flirt back!

