Knock, knock: it’s just me #Poetry #ASMSG


Knock, Knock; it’s just me

by Penelope Jones

 

tumblr_mlukxjNCKe1s2h9vjo1_500

So many of you have no idea who I really am

Many of you may not even give a damn,

 

But today I’m going to share the real me

Maybe that will show you just who I can be

 

I struggle daily to be a good person

I meditate so my anger doesn’t worsen

 

Every time I feel like something’s going right

I begin to have to fight

With all my might…

 

To stay afloat

No joke

 

I struggle to feel OK

Day after, day, after day

 

I refuse to wear a frown

Even when my life feels upside down

 

I want to let you in

Let you see where I’ve been

 

How my mom has to always be right

How her and my dad did nothing but fight

I finally am telling them to go fly a kite

 

I’m tired of being the pack mule

I’m tired of feeling like the fool

 

I love my family I do

But I’ve finally got the clue

 

I teach people how to treat me

That was the biggest key

 

No longer am I going to lie down and take it

I’m going to make it

 

You can sit and watch me become a success

Or you can help me clean up this mess

 

I know I’ve done this to myself

And I’m sick of sitting pretty on a shelf

 

So, I’ve made a plan

And I’ll be damned

If it isn’t working

 

You should try it too

Maybe it’ll work for you!

 

 

Penelope Jones- Spanking it since 1996! 

Copyright 2013-2014

14 responses to “Knock, knock: it’s just me #Poetry #ASMSG

  1. Way to go, don’t just settle for crumbs, take the whole damn cake if you can. Share with those who understand and love you the way you are. Demand the respect you deserve, cut off those who can’t contribute to your life in a positive way. Not going to please them all, so why get tied into knots worrying about some people who are just filled with negatives. After all, why listen to Trolls, Bullies, and ignorant, hating sub humans. They’re only important to themselves “Legends in their own minds”

Speak to me... I'll flirt back!

