I Didn’t Believe in True Love #Poetry #Love #Relationships


IMG_2973.JPG

I didn’t believe in true love
I couldn’t believe only you could fit me like a glove.

I’m really not one to judge
I don’t hold a grudge
And even though my mascara you did smudge…

My heart still chooses to thunder out of my chest from your touch
My soul thirsts for your knowledge so much
My mind swirls with thoughts of you, and such.

I loved you from the first dance
You had me at the first glance

Our souls had been waiting to meet one another.
Oh, brother… The sparks did fly!
Oh, me, oh me… Oh my!

I trust you to teach me how to be yours
And I’ll show you how loving each other can open up doors.

I didn’t believe in true love before;
But now I know… I was created to be your whore,
And so much more.

2 responses to “I Didn’t Believe in True Love #Poetry #Love #Relationships

Speak to me... I'll flirt back!

