His hello was my hearts favorite song #Poetry #Love #FallingInLove


Who knew hello could mean forever.
Why I never…
But I did, and it does mean just that.

At least that’s what I think it means…
But tomorrow it could mean a hill of beans.

Depends on what the Hello stands for
Come, let me tell you more…
How his hello opened up so many doors.

This time I believed I’d come to no harm.
This time it wasn’t his charm…
I fell in love with
and
I don’t plead the fifth

I fell in love with our talks late at night
He is the only man I could never tell go fly a kite!

I fell in love with the conversations about what we want and dream about in life.
I love the positive ways we handle strife…
Oh, I can’t wait to be his wife.

Hello isn’t always forever,
But this time we’ll figure it out together.
I’ll stop loving him… never.

Goodbye isn’t in my vocabulary when it comes to him.
So, I guess I did know all along;
his hello was my hearts favorite song.

Interesting.

Penelope Jones- Spanking it since 1996!
Copyright 2014

IMG_3077.JPG

3 responses to “His hello was my hearts favorite song #Poetry #Love #FallingInLove

Speak to me... I'll flirt back!

