Psst… I’m not a quitter #ASMSG #Poetry #Poem #Moanday


 tumblr_mimsge3Ah81rn7aq4o1_500

It’s morning and of course I’m thinking of you

I’m always thinking of you

Your wants, your desires fill my bed

Your needs, your worries roll around in my head

 . 

I want to take it all away

Tell you it’ll be OK…

.  

But you’ll have none of that

.  

You have been hurt and wronged

For love you have longed

.  

You refuse to be vulnerable again

So you hide away in your den

.  

You have a tongue as sharp as a sword

You use it against others when you’re bored

.  

If I care too much

I’m fucked

.  

So what!

 . 

You can’t chase me away

I always find a way

.  

I know you’re trying

But I’m not buying

 . 

Psst… I’m not a quitter, thought you should know.

Penelope Jones copyright 2013

18 responses to “Psst… I’m not a quitter #ASMSG #Poetry #Poem #Moanday

  1. Your words are sweet & sad. You are a lover, a giver & a fighter in all things. You share your heart and the words that flow from it are simply beautiful.

Speak to me... I'll flirt back!

