Stop the Judgments #Poetry #ASMSG #Relationships


Judge Me Not Graphic1

 

Stop the Judgments

by Penelope Jones

 

 

 .

A pinch of this, a dash of that, and a smidgen of a pour

That’s what makes up this ole whore.

No there isn’t an exact science of how to be me

I’m not even sure I’ll ever come with a key

 .

I could try to explain to you why I do this or that

Why I wear certain hats

Why I don’t really like cats

 .

But telling you isn’t showing you

And showing you isn’t teaching you

So, here’s a clue…

To know me is to really dig inside,

And to dig inside, you must abide

By a few simple rules…

Don’t judge a book by its cover

Don’t judge me based on a past lover

Don’t judge me based on your mother

 .

And I won’t judge you based on my father

Why bother?

If you already have opinions in place

There’s no need for me to even plead my case

So if you want to know who I am?

Talk to me; stop the judgments, damn! 

.

.

Penelope Jones- Spanking it since 1996!

Copyright 2013 

25 responses to “Stop the Judgments #Poetry #ASMSG #Relationships

  1. Yes, don’t judge…
    I like you since I found your blog even if I haven’t seen your “cover”. 😉
    Hehehe
    xoxox

  2. “A Pinch of your ***** and a Dash of your ***** and a smidgen of your ***** ” – and that will make this “ole whore” lover whole…≧◔◡◔≦ 🌟

    but in all reality, you are already there my dear in so many ways to so many of us… ✨

  3. Aren’t we all a pinch of this and a dash of that. By judging someone you never know what you will be missing out on and seeing the true gem of who they are. As for your rules, very easy to love by. Big hugs and wishes for a good hair day.

  4. Pingback: ‘Stop the Judgments’ by Penelope Jones | Schmerz...

Speak to me... I'll flirt back!

