It’s About Dang Time #Poetry #poem #ASMSG


20130805-220029.jpg

Oh my Jesus and Mary…
I’ve been hit by the luck fairy!

Finally

New adventures around the bend
My life, my heart on the mend

I’m taking a leap,
Not knowing my fate
But I’ll soon be setting a date

A new job
A new home
A room on loan

A new life to live
I’ll give it all I’ve got to give

Fuck it!

I’m scared
The last time I dared…

To hope
I choked

I didn’t do it for me
That’s why my plan failed; you see

This time I’m doing it right
I’m going to fight…

For my dreams
Know what I mean?

From this day on
I’m singing a new song

Everything happens for a reason
And no hell ain’t freezin’ … over

I’m ready for a new start
I’ve done my part

It’s time to spread my wings and soar
Finding me again; finding my core
Behind me, I’ll shut a few doors

But ahead of me more will open
Leaving me hopin’

This isn’t a mistake
For my sanities sake

Damn it!

My point is I’m moving
And it’s of my own choosing

Things just fell into place
At a rather hurried pace

I’ve felt stagnant for years
Suffered many tears

I’m leaving behind amazing peeps
But they understand faith requires leaps

I love you more than you’ll ever know
And thank you for understanding why I must go

You’re the best things that ever happened to me
Because with you, I can just be

It’s off to a wonderful beginning
And let me just say I’m winning!

It’s about dang time!

 

Penelope Jones- Spanking it since 1996!

Copyright 2013

18 responses to “It’s About Dang Time #Poetry #poem #ASMSG

  1. So so so happy for you! Wishing you all the happiness and success!! Exciting times! You will shine with all your sparkle power nothin can stop you!

    xxx

Speak to me... I'll flirt back!

