Insanity ain’t my thing #Poetry #Relationships


image

Doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results is insane.

Insanity ain’t my thang!

But what must I do to remain sane?

Not to blame others for my choices.

Not to listen to the voices in my head…

Remember what he said!

I’ve tried to lead when I know I shouldn’t I wouldn’t let him win

I’d defend… my path

Not having done the math

I realize I’m not right…

Yet, I still fight for my opinion to be heard

Like a squeaking bird.

His patience with me I fear runs thin…

Again, I’m shown a new path to success…

Can I finally say yes?

Give up on doing it the way I know…

Stop just being an average Joe!

Ready or not here I come.

I’d like some of the future he talked about.

No doubt… in my mind

I’m going in blind.

So, he’ll do what he does best

I expect nothing less.

He’ll be the alpha male

And I’ll stop setting us up to fail.

Seems simple, eh?

Penelope Jones- Spanking it since 1996!

Copyright 2015

Speak to me... I'll flirt back!

