Because, baby, you’re the man! #Poetry #Love #GrowingOld


IMG_2949.JPG

I picture us when we’re old and grey
Watching the grandkids play.

I think of you explaining how you succeeded through hard work
And, how leaving a legacy for them was our perk.

I dream of our passionate debates…
The ones you hate.
Well my love, it’s too late
Because we’re each other’s fate.

I’d tell the kids about how our paths were meant to cross,
About how I let you be the boss!

I see it because it’s real
I dream of it because it’s how I feel.

I love you more and more on a daily bases
I can’t wait to pick out vacation places.

You make me want to be a better person.
You have the calm I need when things begin to worsen.

And, I love when you spank my behind.
It truly does give me peace of mind.

My point is this,
So you get the gist…

I don’t love you because I need you.
I need you because I love you.

Growing old together is the plan…
Because, baby, you’re the man!

Penelope Jones- Spanking it since 1996!
Copyright 2015

5 responses to “Because, baby, you’re the man! #Poetry #Love #GrowingOld

Speak to me... I'll flirt back!

