I’ve Outgrown Loving Him #Poetry #SelfAwareness #SelfLove #MentalAbuse 


I thought he was the love of my life

I thought I would be his wife 

.
I destroyed every relationship that couldn’t compare

I did anything I could to show him I cared

.
He said he couldn’t marry me if I was over 200 lbs

Yes, I know how shitty that sounds

.
But, I loved him

So, 5 days a week I went to the gym

.
I wish I had the confidence I have now, then 

I wouldn’t have wasted so much time on him… again

Because I’ve out grown loving him

.
Every fear I had he tested, 

Questioning if I was invested… in him.

.
What I realized was they were all excuses for why I’d never be enough

After 13 years, it was some really heavy stuff 

But I’m tough! 

.
I don’t know where single life will lead me

But, I’m so excited I could pee!

Yes, I’ve out grown him, indeed! 

.
Penelope Jones— Spanking It Since 1996! 

#WILL2015

#KindnessSprinkleThatShitEverywhere 

Copyright July 2016

Speak to me... I'll flirt back!

