I Love the Grown-up You. #ASMSG #Poetry


love decisions

You surprised me when you asked me, “how was your day?”

You surprised me when you said, “It will be OK.”

You surprised me when you said, “I love you baby”…

I didn’t know what to say.

.

I know I shouldn’t be surprised…

And, I know I shouldn’t be waiting for the lies

Because it will end up being our demise

But

.

I can’t help myself. 

.

I’ve sabotaged every relationship since I last saw you

Except that one with the girl whom didn’t have a clue.

.

Who tells someone they are too much fun?

A girl who likes drama, in which I had none.

.

I warned you about my ability to pick a fight

How I’ll push you away with all my might

How I’ll tell you to go fly a kite…

But

.

I can’t help myself. 

.

I loved you from the moment you said Hi

And, I fell apart right after you said goodbye

.

I’ve built up these walls to protect me

Baby, I need you to see

.

I’ve handed you to the key to unlock the door

I’m allowing you to see , to touch, to feel my core

All I want is to be your whore.

But

.

I can’t help myself. 

.

That’s not true,

And, I know exactly what to do!

Admit to myself … I love the grown-up you! 

.

Penelope Jones- Spanking it since 1996!

.

Copyright 2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Speak to me... I'll flirt back!