Temper-Tantrums for Adults #poetry #relationships


A snippy comment here
A snide reply there
We seriously couldn’t make a better or worst pair

I dare…
To tell the truth
He’d throw up things from our youth

I threw daggers right back
It became a full on attack

He’d had enough
And he called my bluff

He said, “I’ve let you push and push, and now I’m done. Fix your attitude.”
Dude!

He said, “You’re being a dick”
I stuck my tongue out at him with a flick!

That’s when I finally laughed
How could I be so daft?

I was being a fucking child!
Believe me that’s putting it mild

I’ve since “fixed my attitude” and stopped fearing I’m not enough
It was some heavy stuff.

Take my advice… Don’t do what I did
It makes you look like a bratty kid!

Just sayin…

Penelope Jones
Copyright 2015

Speak to me... I'll flirt back!